Life as I Know It; Family; Lifestyle; and Healthy Living!
Published on January 21, 2009 By foreverserenity In Blogging

....I guess I am. Perhaps I talk too much.  I do sometimes.  I like having strong heated discussions that leads somewhere.  To learn something about someone else's point of view.  I have too much to say, I wonder if that's why I have a blog site?  Hmmm....

Everyone has a right to an opinion, never let it be said that Donna likes to push people around because they don't think the way she does.  Or that you can't talk to her about that, because you will seem as if you're racist. Or that maybe she is the one who is racist? Hmm....

 

I've never looked on myself in that light before?  Maybe I am too sensitive to some discussions.  I think I might just stick to my diet issues and family and other worldly affairs and things of interests to me from now on.

Yeah, right!

 

 


Comments
on Jan 21, 2009

Donna, you happen to be one of the most fair people I know. You are strong and entitled to your opinion like everyone else.

 (((hugs too)))

on Jan 21, 2009

Donna, may I call you Donna? We may not always agree on our opinions. But considering how I have spoken to some here when it's not about difference of opinion but of sheer stupidity, I have to say you are one of the people on this site I look forward to having discussions (arguments) with. Simply because you are not exactly being ignorant or annoying, but basically speaking your mind.

Keep in mind that, while you may think you talk too much (take it from a pro), there are thousands of people out there wishing  they could do what you can. So take pride in your courage to speak your mind, to defend your beliefs and to be a decent debater (as oppose to an annoying one or jerk).

on Jan 21, 2009

Donna, you happen to be one of the most fair people I know. You are strong and entitled to your opinion like everyone else.

DITTO!

and, uhm, gimme one a those hugs there hehehe...

on Jan 21, 2009

You guys are sweet! Hugs all around!

Charles, It's alright, I'm calm.  We don't see eye to eye, true, and we can have our differences, but we share one thing in common, we like to share our thoughts and opinions!  And do me a favor, stop referring to yourself in a way to suggest you aren't intelligent, it's annoying!  If you weren't intelligent, you wouldn't be able to hold a conversation.  I don't always get my spelling right too!   Oh yeah, you can call me Donna.

 

 

on Jan 22, 2009

Just keep on keepin' on...okay?

on Jan 22, 2009

Remember what opinions are like..... ! And everyone's got one! But yours makes you who you are, don't allow yourself to blow a gasket over anyone else's. It's the friendships and camaraderie that has any real value here anyway. And if not....The close button on the browser can be your friend at times.

on Jan 22, 2009

This wouldn't be much of a site if people stopped voicing their opinions!  Please don't ever stop!

on Jan 22, 2009

I know...more than anything we all are here to express our views, even when we get blinded by them!  JU is home and I don't plan on hopping off the wagon! Thx for allowing me to share myself with you!

on Jan 23, 2009

And do me a favor, stop referring to yourself in a way to suggest you aren't intelligent, it's annoying!

Heh, I don't mean to put myself as not being intelligent, but I do admit that my knowledge is very limited compared to some here who's opinions sometimes leave me wondering if I could respond back with something that could come close to that level of intelligence. I think I'm pretty smart, just not as knowledgeble as some here. BTW, I was reffering to myself as someone who talks way too much, so i've been told.

on Jan 23, 2009

You are not too opinionated.  By definition, JU is very opinionated, but not too opinionated.  It is a blog site after all, not CNN or FOx.

Those that do not voice opinions are afraid of loosing friends or alienating people, but the falseness of their facade will do that just as quickly.  Keep speaking your mind, but understand, that there are as many opinions as there are members at JU.

on Mar 12, 2011

sell wedding dress http://www.pamelabridal.com/

on Mar 12, 2011

Nah, write/talk about what ya want.

I was in a bar in PA tonight. On the ceiling was written some very offensive racist stuff, but the jerk who wrote it misspelled the word "nigger" (he spelled it nigar). Tells you the intelligence of such people. I pointed it out to a black fellow. He read it and burst out laughing. We had a good conversation about the people who think that way.

 

It just goes to show you that even racist assholes can be a source of interesting conversation.

Meta
Views
» 746
Comments
» 12
Category
Sponsored Links